News

Character Profiler!

Goto page 1, 2  Next
Guild Launch has released Version 1.5 of the site today. Along with upgrading the character profiler to Beta status.

You can now *create* and *update* your character info on the site from our mod. You can get all your information into your character like this:

http://www.theguildsin.com/users/characters/character_detail.php?char=36

So, go use the mod, and let me know what you think.

Last edited by Stephen F. Johnston on Sun Feb 25, 2007 5:15 pm; edited 2 times in total

alrighty so im a total newb at this. How do I get this to work tiq? Like load items etc. into my profile.
When I try to upload my .lua I get the following error.

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in d:\gl\mainsite\guild\users\characters\profiler\profiler_import.php on line 332
Orenishii wrote:
alrighty so im a total newb at this. How do I get this to work tiq? Like load items etc. into my profile.

Load the mod like any other. If you want your crafting items open a crafting window, if you want your bank, open and close your bank. If you wnat hunter pets open and close your stable.

Then log out or type "/console reloadui"

then go to your User Page, click on characters, scroll to the bottom and follow directions.

Ohn wrote:
When I try to upload my .lua I get the following error.

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in d:\gl\mainsite\guild\users\characters\profiler\profiler_import.php on line 332

Did you get the updated version of the mod? Did you download it today? I just checked the data, and your mod is old. Delete the saved variables, load the new mod, and then it should work. I'm adding in the version check as we speak.

Will do
Woot! Got it working. Sweet stuff Tiq.
Ok I did it and a few issues:

Almost all of my equipped stuff on Aberene comes up as unknown, not sure why since most of it is Stormrage.